This is the "Identifying Funding Sources" page of the "Grants" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Grants  

Your source for finding the best grants to fund your project.
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://webster.v1.libguides.com/content.php?pid=386095 Print Guide RSS Updates

Identifying Funding Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Print Books at Webster Library

The Foundation directory. - New York : Foundation Center : Distributed by Columbia University Press,
Call Number: HV95 .F65 2012
Publication Date: 2011 ed. and 2012 ed.
Webster Reference 2nd Floor
Library Use Only

Corporate giving directory - Taft Group (Detroit, Mich.)
Call Number: HV97.A3 T31 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Webster Reference 2nd Floor
Library Use Only

Cover Art
Demystifying Grant Seeking - Larissa Golden Brown; Martin John Brown
Call Number: HG177 .B767 2001
ISBN: 0787956503
Publication Date: 2001-09-18
Webster Books 3rd Floor

 

E-Books at Webster Library

Getting Your Share of the Pie - Valerie J. Mann
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0313382557
Publication Date: 2010-08-01


Government Grants

  • grants.gov
    This site allows grant seekers to electronically find and apply for grants from 26 agencies of the federal government.
  • Small Business Administration
    SBA.gov's Loans & Grants Search API provides access to a collection of
    links to Federal, state, and local financial assistance programs that help
    small businesses get started or expand operations

Grants for Education

  • Missouri Department of Higher Education
    Information on aid opportunities for postsecondary education from the Missouri Department of Higher Education. Covers Missouri scholarships and grants, student loans, and related assistance programs.
  • U.S. Department of Education
    Source of information for federal financial aid programs, links to the FAFSA form (Free Application for Federal Student Aid), etc.
  • FastWEB
    A free search and update service for finding scholarships offered at more than 1000 colleges and universities. Also includes basic financial aid information and strategies for parents and students.
  • Scholarship Search
    Free, searchable database of scholarships, loans, internships, etc. from non-college sources. Sponsored by The College Board.
  • School Grants
    Grant opportunities that will benefit K-12 schools, educators, and students.

Private Foundations

Evaluating Charities

  • Charity Navigator
    Provides information about charities. It also evaluates them, but only from a financial perspective (efficiency and long-term sustainability).
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip